Energy Storage Systems(ESS) Stakeholders

    Ministries/ Institutions involved in the ESS/EVs in India

    Sl. No. Ministries/ Institutions Website
    1 NITI Aayog
    2 Ministry of Power (MoP)
    3 Ministry of Heavy Industries (MHI)
    4 Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change (MoEFCC)
    5 Ministry of Mines (MoM)
    6 Central Electricity Authority (CEA)
    7 Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (CERC)
    8 Grid Controller of India (GCI)
    9 Solar Energy Corporation of India (SECI)
    10 NTPC Renewable Energy Limited (NREL)
    11 Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL)
    12 NLC India Limited
    13 National Institute of Solar Energy (NISE)
    14 Central Power Research Institute (CPRI)
    15 Central Electrochemical Research Institute (CECRI)
    16 Bureau of Energy Efficiency (BEE)
    17 Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS)
    18 India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA)